Accessibility Tools

Houston L. Braly, M.D.Knee Replacement, Hip Replacement, Robotic Joint Replacement, Partial Knee Replacement, Failed Knee and Hip Replacement, Outpatient Joint Replacement, Arthritis & Osteoarthritis

Houston L. Braly, M.D.

Super Doctors 2021

Hospital Affiliations:

  • Texas Orthopedic Hospital
  • Memorial Hermann South West
  • Memorial Hermann Sugar Land
  • Methodist Texas Medical Center
  • Methodist Sugar Land

Board Certifications:

  • American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery


  • Undergraduate: Texas A&M University (College Station, TX)
    BS, Biomedical Science, magna cum laude, 2006
  • Graduate:The University of Texas Medical School at Houston (UTMSH)
    Doctor of Medicine, 2007-2011
  • Postgradute:
    • The University of Texas Medical School at Houston (UTMSH)
      Orthopaedic Surgery Residency, 2011-2016
    • Duke University Medical Center
      Adult Reconstructive Orthopaedic Surgery Fellowship, 2016-2017


  • Braly HL; Doherty DB: Conversion THA for Failed Hip Fracture Fixation, in Schwarzkopf RS, ed: Surgical Insights: Total Hip Arthroplasty [online course]. Rosemont, IL American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, 2019.
  • Braly HL, O'Connor DP, Brinker MR. Percutaneous autologous bone marrow injection in the treatment of distal meta-diaphyseal tibial nonunions and delayed unions. J. Orthop. Trauma. 27(9): 527-33, Sep 2013.

Hospital Appointments

  • Memorial Hermann Orthopedic & Spine Hospital
  • Memorial Hermann Texas Medical Center
  • Memorial Hermann Sugar Land Hospital- Medical Director of Joint Center
  • Memorial Hermann Southwest Hospital
  • Memorial Hermann Greater Heights Hospital
  • Memorial Hermann Katy Hospital
  • Texas Orthopedic Hospital

Honors & Awards

  • 1998 -> Eagle Scout
  • 2004 -> Golden Key International Honor Society
    National Society of Collegiate Scholars
  • 2005 -> National Dean’s List
  • 2005 -> Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society
  • 2006 -> Distinguished Student, Biomedical Science, Texas A&M University
  • 2015 -> AOA Emerging Leaders Program Resident Representative
  • 2018 -> Medical Honoree, Houston Arthritis Foundation
  • 2018 -> 2018 Physician of the Year, Memorial Hermann Orthopedic & Spine Hospital
  • 2020 -> 2021 Texas Super Docs Rising Star

Book an Appointment


Centers of Excellence